Community Renewal International

National Advisory Board

The Honorable John & Margaret Dalton
Chairman, CRI National Advisory Board; Former Secretary of the Navy; President, Housing Policy Council, Financial Services Roundtable

The Honorable E.C. “Pete” Aldridge
Former Secretary of the Air Force; Chairman, President’s Commission on Moon, Mars & Beyond

Camille Alexander
Senior Director, BNY Mellon

Burnadine Anderson
Assistant Superintendent, Caddo Parish School System (ret); Chief Assistant to the Mayor, City of Shreveport (ret); Chair, CRI Board of Directors

Don Beeler
President & CEO, Christus Santa Rosa Health System (ret)

Dr. Ray Belton
President/Chancellor, Southern University System, Baton Rouge

Reverend Dr. Harry Blake
Pastor, Mt. Canaan Baptist Church; Vice President Southwest Region, National Baptist Convention, USA

Kix Brooks
Professional Musician, formerly of Brooks & Dunn; Host, American Country Countdown

John C. Calhoun
Senior Consultant, U.S. Department of Justice; Founder, Former President & CEO National Crime Prevention Council

John D. & Jane Caruthers
President, I-69 Mid-Continent Highway Coalition

Charles E. Cook, Jr. & Lucy Cook
Editor/Publisher, The Cook Report

Dr. Ronald L. Cook
Director, Doctor of Ministry Degree Program, George W. Truett Theological Seminary, Baylor University

Steve Danzansky
Attorney; Member DC Board of Elections & Ethics; Former Director of International Economic and Cabinet Affairs for Presidents Ronald Reagan and George H.W. Bush; Chief of Staff, U.S. Department of Education

Don & Sallie Davis
CEO, Rockwell International Corp. (ret)

Linda Fuller Degelmann
Co-Founder, Fuller Center for Housing and Habitat for Humanity

Dr. W. Paul Farmer
CEO, American Planning Association

Michael Garrison
Professor of Architecture, University of Texas School of Architecture; Cass Gilbert Teaching Fellow; Research Fellow UT-Austin Energy Institute Graduate Advisor

Kathy Harrison

Dr. Jim Henderson
President, Northwestern State University

Arthur L. Herold
Managing Partner, Webster, Chamberlain, & Bean

Phillip and Mary Amelia Howell
CEO & President, The Frost Foundation

Senator J. Bennett & Mary Johnston 
Former U.S. Senator; CEO, Johnston & Associates

The Honorable Robert C. “Bud” McFarlane
CEO, McFarlane & Associates; Former National Security Advisor to President Ronald Reagan

Dr. Don C. Mills
Distinguished Professor of Education & Former Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, Texas Christian University

William J. O’Brien
Chairman and CEO of O’Brien Energy

Dr. Betty Pfefferbaum, MD, J.D.
Chairman, Dept. of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences, University of Oklahoma; Director, Terrorism & Disaster Center

Dr. Rhonda Davis Poirier & Rick Poirier
Managing Partner, Trega Partners International, LLC

Sally Prouty
CEO “The Corps Network” (ret)

The Honorable Joe R. Reeder
Former Undersecretary of the Army; Partner, Greenberg Traurig

Dr. David Rowe
President, Centenary College

Scott & Diane Sealy
CEO, Sealy Companies

Deno Seder
CEO, Deno Seder Productions

Steve Skrivanos
CEO, Skrivanos Engineering

David Snell
President, Fuller Center for Housing

Ralph Taylor
Chairman of the Board, Taylor Companies

David Toms
Professional Golfer; CEO, David Toms Foundation

Dr. Richard Van Horn  
Former President, University of Houston and University of Oklahoma

Thomas J. Williams
President, Williams Financial Advisors

Amos Winbush, III
Founder, CEO Cyber-Synchs, LLC

Members Emeritus:

Dr. Larry & Mary Ann Faulkner
President Emeritus, Houston Endowment, Inc.; President Emeritus, University of Texas

Charlie McBride
CEO, Charlie McBride Associates, Inc.

The Honorable Sean O’ Keefe
Former Secretary of the Navy; Former NASA Ambassador; Former Chancellor of Louisiana State University; CEO, EADS North America